A great bar in Oxford

Spending so much time in Oxford, on my latest visit to the city, I wanted to explore some more of the bars and restaurants the city had to offer. I did a little research, checked out some of my favourite blogs and YouTube channels and came across this one multiple times and I can see why.

IMG_6935

The Varsity Club is a great bar in Oxford, found just inside the covered market. It offers 4 floors with top being a roof terrace, perfect for the summer time. It was quite busy on the day we went and so we enjoyed the views it had to offer over Oxford and then made our way down one flight to find a seat and enjoy a delicious drink.

IMG_6934

The selection of drinks on offer is fantastic, with an extensive cocktail menu (my favourite!) and I was even told that if there was not one to my liking, just to let the bar man know and he would be happy to create one I would prefer. I did however, manage to choose from their menu and enjoyed a “Tiki”. I did find it quite strong, however, I am sure it would have been fine following a meal, it was only the afternoon when we went after all. It didn’t stop me enjoying it, I found it delicious!

I should say they also offer food, which I could have made the most of, but with dinner reservations elsewhere, I knew I had to save myself for that!

IMG_6963.gif

The ultimate selling point of this bar is the views and I am sure on a really sunny day it would be very busy. Had we not been wandering around the city all day, I am sure we would’ve stood at one of their bar tables to enjoy it even more.

Also, if you visit during the week, you can enjoy 2 cocktails for £9, making everything that little bit better!

IMG_6968

Have you visited this bar? Do you have any other Oxford bar recommendations?

Katie .xx

Note: The Varsity Bar had no influence on this post at all. I just liked the bar and thought I would share my opinion!
Leave a Reply

